SEARCH

Coming Events

October School Holidays 2019

From Monday 30 September 2019 to Saturday 12 October 2019

Labour Weekend 2019

From Friday 25 October 2019 to Sunday 27 October 2019

3 nights minimum.

Hanmer Springs Fete

From Friday 01 November 2019

An exclusive shopping event held in the beautiful village of Hanmer Spring, offering high quality stalls from all over New Zealand. The event will be held on Friday the 1st of November from 10am until 4pm at the Queen Mary Hospital Grounds. Come and sample some amazing food and drinks whilst shopping with some of your favourite retailers. It is also an amazing opportunity to discover some new and exciting New Zealand businesses.

For further details or to purchase tickets, please visit www.hanmerspringsfete.co.nz

Amberley A&P Show

From Saturday 02 November 2019

The Amberley A&P Show is a one day show held Saturday the 2nd of November at Amberley Domain. It will be a fun filled day for the whole family with classes for horses, sheep, cattle along with competitions for locally grown wine, dog trials and so much more!

Hurunui Garden Festival

From Friday 01 November 2019 to Sunday 03 November 2019

From Friday the 1st of November to Sunday the 3rd of November, come and visit some of the gorgeous private gardens throughout the Hurunui area. From Amberley to Gore Bay, Hawarden to Hanmer Springs. Come and participate in the many garden events that will educate, entertain and inspire you. Tickets are $10 per garden and children enter for free.

For further details please visit
www.hurunuigardenfestival.com

Canterbury Show Weekend 2019

From Thursday 14 November 2019 to Saturday 16 November 2019

2 nights minimum.

Music & Arts Hanmer Springs Adventure Film Festival

From Friday 15 November 2019 to Sunday 17 November 2019

Love adventure? Come to Hanmer Springs for the weekend and see some amazing films that celebrate the extraordinary things people are doing in the name of adventure. With a variety of films made by incredible people, it is not something you will want to miss.

For further details please visit
http://musicandarts.co.nz/event/adventure-film-festival/

Hanmer Holiday Homes Marathon 2019

From Saturday 07 December 2019

The race runs from Lake Tennyson high in the alpine environment of the St James and Molesworth Stations following the Clarence River along quiet gravel roads, and crossing Jacks Pass before descending to the picturesque village of Hanmer Springs. Walkers and Juniors are welcome to complete the half marathon and 10km, there will be a separate category for these competitors.


http://www.hanmerevents.co.nz
Please visit the Hanmer Events website for further details.

Christmas - New Year 2019

From Tuesday 24 December 2019 to Thursday 02 January 2020

3 nights minimum.

January/February School Holidays 2020

From Wednesday 01 January 2020 to Saturday 01 February 2020

Waitangi Day 2020

From Thursday 06 February 2020 to Saturday 08 February 2020

2 nights minimum.

Hanmer 4 & 8 Mountain Bike Race 2020

From Saturday 21 March 2020

The Hanmer 4 & 8 Mountain Bike Race takes competitors on a unique journey through Hanmer Forest, through some of the regions most amazing mountain scenery. The race offers the option of entering either a team a participating as an individual.

Please visit the Hanmer Events website for further details
https://www.hanmerevents.co.nz/

Easter 2020

From Thursday 09 April 2020 to Monday 13 April 2020

3 nights minimum.

April School Holidays 2020

From Friday 10 April 2020 to Sunday 26 April 2020

ANZAC 2020 Long weekend

From Friday 24 April 2020 to Sunday 26 April 2020

3 nights minimum.

Hanmer 4 Square Half Marathon 2020

From Saturday 02 May 2020

The Hanmer 4 Square Half Marathon takes both its runners and walkers on a picturesque journey through the Hanmer Forest, offering 3 different distances of half marathon, 10km and 5km.

For further details please visit the Hanmer Events website
https://www.hanmerevents.co.nz/

Bivouac Outdoor Mt Isobel Challenge 2020

From Saturday 23 May 2020

The Bivouac Outdoor Mt Isobel Challenge in an annual mountain duathlon raced as either individuals or teams. The race takes place in the alpine village of Hanmer Springs and involves a 8km, 1000m ascent mountain run and a non technical mountain bike ride for approximately 22km.

For further details please visit the Hanmer Events website
https://www.hanmerevents.co.nz/

Queens Birthday Weekend 2020

From Friday 29 May 2020 to Sunday 31 May 2020

3 nights minimum.

July School Holidays 2020

From Friday 03 July 2020 to Sunday 19 July 2020

September School Holidays 2020

From Friday 25 September 2020 to Sunday 11 October 2020

Labour Weekend 2020

From Friday 23 October 2020 to Sunday 25 October 2020

3 nights minimum.

Canterbury Show weekend 2020

From Thursday 12 November 2020 to Saturday 14 November 2020

2 nights minimum.

January/February School Holidays 2021

From Friday 18 December 2020 to Sunday 31 January 2021

2 nights minimum.

Christmas - New Year 2021

From Friday 25 December 2020 to Saturday 02 January 2021

3 nights minimum.

Waitangi Weekend 2021

From Friday 05 February 2021 to Monday 08 February 2021

3 nights minimum.

Easter 2021

From Friday 02 April 2021 to Monday 05 April 2021

3 nights minimum.

April School Holidays 2021

From Saturday 17 April 2021 to Sunday 02 May 2021

ANZAC Long Weekend 2021

From Friday 23 April 2021 to Sunday 25 April 2021

3 nights minimum.

Queens Birthday Weekend 2021

From Friday 04 June 2021 to Sunday 06 June 2021

3 nights minimum.

July School Holidays 2021

From Saturday 10 July 2021 to Sunday 25 July 2021

October School Holidays 2021

From Saturday 02 October 2021 to Sunday 17 October 2021

Labour Weekend 2021

From Friday 22 October 2021 to Sunday 24 October 2021

3 nights minimum.